Lego Star Wars- Corporate Alliance Tank Droid

22Mar17

IMG_4329

Now that I settled into a new home, it is time to carve out a nook for my stuff. I have been having this old Lego set, with me which I was yet to open. This is my first ever lego set, the #75015 Star War Corporate Alliance Tank Droid.  It is a 2013 model, now retired. It costed Rs2800 in India (which was twice the US price) but now I can find the same model selling for Rs7000+. Quite the appreciation.

sw103_1259

Though the models are fun to build, I like the minifigs more. The reason why collectors and fans are going gaga over this set is the “Jango Fett” minifig. Solid Brix Studios tells you why. The instructions were good and it took less than an hour to build. Watch this model’s speed build by Brick Builder. Warning: the soundtrack can be irritating.

130825b-lego-star-wars-75015-corporate-alliance-droid

The product is made of quality plastic and doesn’t look cheap or faded. The droid tank design has done justice to its movie counterpart but the tank tire threads can’t run over any obstacles which it is meant to do. To be honest, I’ll buy another set only for the minifigs. The models just clutter up my desk and I don’t play with them once built.

Hover over the images for the source.

No Responses Yet to “Lego Star Wars- Corporate Alliance Tank Droid”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

