Zomato Kochi

26Jul14

zomato.com

Last month when I went back to Kochi for a friend’s wedding, I ended playing tour guide and taking my friends to some of the restaurants I used to hang out in Fort Kochi. I wished there was a food app that tells me how good that new Japanese restaurant was or if there was any new place to check out during my short visit.

Zomato is the go-to-app for any foodie in Bangalore and they sure to change the dining scene in Kochi. Currently they have 407 restaurants listed from Aluva to Tripunithura to Fort Kochi. Interestingly, they have the Mullapanthal toddy shop listed too. Mullapanthal used to be known as the toddy shop with a website. Some of the tastiest & authentic Kerala food I have had are at toddy shops and tattu-kadas. I do hope they list more of them (though a part of me wants to keep them discreet fearing they would lose their charm due to an influx of loud obnoxious crowd).

No Responses Yet to “Zomato Kochi”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

